HomeAway Reviews

Review #24818780 “ELEGANT LUXURY NEAR ASHEVILLE/BILTMORE/BLACK MTN~KING “SLEEP NUMBER” AIR BED” 

Magical Mountain Getaway
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Timber Ridge is amazing! It feels like a mountain retreat in the country but you’re only 25 minutes from downtown Asheville. The cabin is stocked with everything you could ever need. There were so many extras that went beyond any other cabin we’ve rented. We loved the full size shampoo, the wine, chocolate, and danish that were left for us. The house itself is beautiful and pretty much brand new. It was spotless when we arrived and the attention to detail is obvious! The Christmas decorations and nighttime laser light show were excellent bonuses. The couch is sooooo comfy and the tv is huge. The hot tub was clean and lovely after days filled hiking and shopping! Candi and Ronnie were attentive but in no way overbearing. We felt safe knowing that they were nearby in case we needed anything!
Date of arrival
December 26, 2018


Perfect Property
5/5
Stayed Oct 2018
Leslie S.Colorado Springs, CO
My 2 sisters and I took our 92 year old mom to Asheville to take in all the fall sites. We knew nothing of the area nor any available rentals. This looked beautiful and had lots of nice extras like a hot tub and fire pit on the wraparound deck. It was even better than we hoped. Candi met us when we checked in with hugs all around and showed us all the beauty that is their house. Everything is perfect, upscale and brand new. The hot tub was amazing-they had big towels by the door right next to plastic wine glasses. What a great touch! We just cannot say enough about the fabulous time we had. We enjoyed the Biltmore, the sites and the food, but our very favorite part of the trip was this property!!!
Submitted Oct 31, 2018


Beautiful property- great value
5/5
Stayed Oct 2018
Karen W.
Beautiful property- everything it says it is and more! Highly recommended.
Submitted Oct 14, 2018


excellent!
5/5
Stayed Oct 2018
jim j.
The cabin was perfect. The owners put a lot of thought and love in building this cabin.They thought of everything they possibly could to make their renters comfortable.The furnishings were beautiful..We had such a good time and I hope we can visit again in the near future.
Submitted Oct 8, 2018


Perfect!
5/5
Stayed Sep 2018
Donella P.
This is a beautiful home in a perfect location to feel away from it all, but close enough to get to Asheville by uber or Lyft. Candi and Ronnie have thought of everything to make you feel at home. We loved sitting out on the porch looking at the woods and the mountains, the hot tub, very large screen tv…everything wonderful! You will not be disappointed.
Submitted Sep 23, 2018


Home built with love
5/5
Stayed Sep 2018
Teresa B.Charleston, SC
When I arrived, Ronnie and Candi came over to greet us and offer assistance with anything we might need. They are both so very nice and kind. I was especially impressed to learn that they had built this home with a great deal of love and meticulous planning. The home gave off such a comfortable and warm feeling with the rich feel of wood. The home was furnished with everything one would need plus had extra goodies for us! The view from the home is incredible! I loved everything about this AWESOME home!! Thanks to Ronnie for bringing us a computer cord (in the rain) so we could operate our computer! A big thanks to Candi and Ronnie for making our stay most pleasurable.❤️
Submitted Sep 19, 2018


Just like home but vacation!
5/5
Stayed Aug 2018
Carolyn W.
Candi and Ronnie have done an amazing job creating a home away from home. Everything you could need, centrally located, impeccably kept. We will definitely return!
Submitted Sep 4, 2018


A exellent house in a great location!
5/5
Stayed Aug 2018
DAVE & DEBBY K.
This is great new home & the pictires don’t do it justice! It was immaculate & very comfortable. The location is very convenient to everything.Candi & Ronnie thought of everything from breakfast danish to wine & chocolate. The 9:15 pm twinkle light show from the front deck is just genius..we want it! Can’t wait for the next visit!
Submitted Aug 17, 2018
Owner’s Response:Thanks Debby and Dave for coming to see us!

We try to envision what we think we would like on a mountain getaway vacation and hearing from you helps us ton know what our guests like. We value your feedback! This is what makes it all for us….your satisfaction. Thanks again and we will look forward to your future visit!

Candi and Ronnie


Timber Ridge
4/5
Stayed Aug 2018
KobiGulf Breeze,Fl
It was a great experience. The cabin was fully equipped with anything you could possibly need. Loved the owners!
Submitted Aug 10, 2018


Mountain Hideaway
5/5
Stayed Jul 2018

Wright A.Baltimore
This is a beautifully appointed house in the mountains. Everything was wonderful. The owners were even kind enough to have breakfast and chocolates awaiting us.
Submitted Jul 20, 2018
Owner’s Response:It is our pleasure to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for your kind words and we welcome your return!


Very clean with all needed amenities
5/5
Stayed Jul 2018

Allan D.
The night time lights are a nice touch along with providing extra items such as a Danish upon arrival is a nice surprise. Trail guides at cabin make hiking easy. Only minor suggestion would be a t.v. in the bedroom. We truly loved our stay.
Submitted Jul 13, 2018


Fabulous Mountain mini-resort!
5/5
Stayed Jul 2018

Kristen O.
We really enjoyed our experience at this luxury get away. The hot tub was fabulous and the house, amenities and views were top notch! We’ll definitely return.
Submitted Jul 8, 2018
Owner’s Response:Thank you Kristen for spending time with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed Timber Ridge of Asheville and we look forward to seeing you again!

Candi and Ronnie



Review #24344112 “ELEGANT LUXURY NEAR ASHEVILLE/BILTMORE/BLACK MTN~KING “SLEEP NUMBER” AIR BED”

Lovely property
5/5
Stayed May 2018
Kurt G.Roanoke
The property appears to be quite new. The furnishings are attractive and in keeping with mountain cabin motif. The fire pit and hot tub are at the front and back door of the property. Our hosts were wonderful. A bottle of wine, dark chocolate, and breakfast rolls were awaiting us upon arrival. It is about a half hour drive to downtown Asheville (in the pouring rain.) If you are looking for mountain scenery and a spot in the woods, this is an excellent property.
Submitted Jun 10, 2018


Perfect Property
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
My 2 sisters and I took our 92 year old mom to Asheville to take in all the fall sites. We knew nothing of the area nor any available rentals. This looked beautiful and had lots of nice extras like a hot tub and fire pit on the wraparound deck. It was even better than we hoped. Candi met us when we checked in with hugs all around and showed us all the beauty that is their house. Everything is perfect, upscale and brand new. The hot tub was amazing-they had big towels by the door right next to plastic wine glasses. What a great touch! We just cannot say enough about the fabulous time we had. We enjoyed the Biltmore, the sites and the food, but our very favorite part of the trip was this property!!!


Reviewer location
Colorado Springs, CO
Date of arrival
October 17, 2018


Wonderful stay

5/5

Stayed May 2018

Mary G.

Amazing hosts and spectacular home! We loved every detail and the views, area are wonderful. The home is brand new and everything was very very clean and well decorated. So many great touches like the dancing lights in the trees at night. Perfect for families or two couples. This is an exceptional find!

Submitted May 13, 2018


One of the BEST cabin we have stayed!!!

5/5

Stayed Apr 2018


yesenia l.

We really enjoyed our stay…. Connie was amazing made us feel welcomed and special.. definitely recommend to any one looking for a great place to stay . We will definitely be back .. thank you for your hospitality….Submitted May 03, 2018

Tucked away and beautiful

5/5

Stayed Apr 2018

Tim Y.Wadsworth, Ohio

This location was perfect for us. Everything was clean and comfortable. The owners were very responsive and helpful. When we come back to the mountains we would definitely come back!

Submitted Apr 18, 2018

Owner’s Response:

Thanks, Tim. We appreciated your visit as well and look forward to seeing you again at Timber Ridge!


Very nice house and great views from the deck.

5/5

Stayed Mar 2018

Joshua L.

We loved the house and that it’s all new. We loved curling up on the comfortable couch to watch our own Netflix account on the smart TV after a long day at the Biltmore and Asheville. The dancing lights on the trees was a neat surprise when we sat down in the hottub. I would rent this place again.

Submitted Mar 30, 2018


A PERFECT GETAWAY!!

5/5

Stayed Mar 2018

Tara A.

This home is beyond perfect! The ease of EVERYTHING is uncanny. The location, the driveway, the fire pit, the hot tub, the beds, all the way to Candi and Ronnie themselves, who thought of everything and are extremely responsive! My three friends and I spent two nights here and enjoyed the surrounding beauty for hours while relaxing in the hot tub while rain surrounded us. Even a rainy weekend didn’t stop our fun since the beautiful wrap around porch is fully covered. The home is immaculate and beautifully decorated. Our stay in Pine Ridge was amazing and we would stay here again any time. Thank you Candi and Ronnie!

Submitted Mar 28, 2018


Perfect get away!

5/5

Stayed Mar 2018

Drew M.

What an amazing place! The pictures online don’t even do it justice! Great location and great people to work with! Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Submitted Mar 14, 2018

Owner’s Response:

Thanks, Drew for spending some time at Timber Ridge. We enjoyed having you!


Beautiful well maintained property!

5/5

Stayed Mar 2018

C Daniel H.

Really enjoyed the stay! It was a very easy drive into Asheville. The property was very well maintained. The hot tub and fire pit were perfect for a cool evening! We would the house to be very accommodating and the kitchen had everything we needed! Can’t wait for the next visit!

Submitted Mar 09, 2018

Owner’s Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable event and we look forward to seeing you again!


Perfect Mountain Retreat

5/5

Stayed Feb 2018

Jennifer M.

This cabin could not have been more perfect for our stay. The views were spectacular from every single room in the house, yet it was a cheap $25 trip to Asheville by Lyft/Uber. For us, it rained the entire trip, but both the fire pit and hot tub were covered by the porch and allowed our relaxation to be uninterrupted. To top off the beautiful views and entertainment spaces, Candi was the most thoughtful, flexible and accommodating host I have ever worked with on VRBO. Everything we could possibly need was there and waiting for us when we arrived, from extra towels and plastic wine glasses for the hot tub to the fully equipped kitchen for our impromptu cook out. We absolutely cannot wait to go back and visit this cabin again!

Submitted Feb 12, 2018

Owner’s Response:

Thank you Jennifer!

It is our pleasure to know that your mountain getaway accommodations exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to tell us and please allow us the opportunity to host your stay again. You guys are the best!


 Wonderful!!!

5/5

Stayed Jan 2018

Mariah B.

The owners have thought of everything!! Wonderful place to stay.

Submitted Jan 15, 2018

 


The property is beautiful and immaculate.

5/5

Stayed Nov 2017

Linda L.

We found this to rent to celebrate our 35th anniversary. The views from the front porch are spectacular. We were so impressed with how immaculate the home was. The hot tub was so relaxing after a day of hiking. I would highly recommend this for a vacation rental. Close to many attractions. The owners were very helpful through the entire process.

Submitted Dec 01, 2017

 

Lovely lodging in a picturesque setting

5/5

Stayed Nov 2017

Dorinda P.Raleigh, NC, USA

We enjoyed a short stay at this cabin over thanksgiving weekend, using it as our home base to visit Biltmore, Asheville, and friends in the area. The house is charming and comfortable and stocked with everything we needed, as well as many items we would have appreciated if we were there for a longer stay (even a crockpot!). We enjoyed the hot tub as well as the view from the front porch from the super-comfortable gliders with matching foot stools. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family!

Submitted Nov 26, 2017

 

Lovely place

5/5

Stayed Oct 2017

Beverly C.

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owner was very helpful and was available by text. The kitchen was well stocked with basic items. The porch, with the fire pit, was our favorite place in the house. We highly recommend this place.

Submitted Oct 16, 2017

Perfect Property
5/5
Stayed Oct 2018
Leslie S.Colorado Springs, CO
My 2 sisters and I took our 92 year old mom to Asheville to take in all the fall sites. We knew nothing of the area nor any available rentals. This looked beautiful and had lots of nice extras like a hot tub and fire pit on the wraparound deck. It was even better than we hoped. Candi met us when we checked in with hugs all around and showed us all the beauty that is their house. Everything is perfect, upscale and brand new. The hot tub was amazing-they had big towels by the door right next to plastic wine glasses. What a great touch! We just cannot say enough about the fabulous time we had. We enjoyed the Biltmore, the sites and the food, but our very favorite part of the trip was this property!!!
Submitted Oct 31, 2018
Beautiful property- great value
5/5
Stayed Oct 2018
Karen W.
Beautiful property- everything it says it is and more! Highly recommended.
Submitted Oct 14, 2018
excellent!
5/5
Stayed Oct 2018
jim j.
The cabin was perfect. The owners put a lot of thought and love in building this cabin.They thought of everything they possibly could to make their renters comfortable.The furnishings were beautiful..We had such a good time and I hope we can visit again in the near future.
Submitted Oct 8, 2018
Perfect!
5/5
Stayed Sep 2018
Donella P.
This is a beautiful home in a perfect location to feel away from it all, but close enough to get to Asheville by uber or Lyft. Candi and Ronnie have thought of everything to make you feel at home. We loved sitting out on the porch looking at the woods and the mountains, the hot tub, very large screen tv…everything wonderful! You will not be disappointed.
Submitted Sep 23, 2018
Home built with love
5/5
Stayed Sep 2018
Teresa B.Charleston, SC
When I arrived, Ronnie and Candi came over to greet us and offer assistance with anything we might need. They are both so very nice and kind. I was especially impressed to learn that they had built this home with a great deal of love and meticulous planning. The home gave off such a comfortable and warm feeling with the rich feel of wood. The home was furnished with everything one would need plus had extra goodies for us! The view from the home is incredible! I loved everything about this AWESOME home!! Thanks to Ronnie for bringing us a computer cord (in the rain) so we could operate our computer! A big thanks to Candi and Ronnie for making our stay most pleasurable.❤️
Submitted Sep 19, 2018